top of page

Subscribe

Stuffed Croissant French Toast

Hey guys! Long time no post...sorry :( I've felt awful about taking such a long break from blogging, so I thought that it would be fun if I posted another recipe (I haven't given you guys one since the pumpkin cupcakes in November!!). I came up with the recipe for these french toast on my own, so unfortunately I can't give you exact measurements. I just go with my gut when I cook so I suggest you guys do the same :) I hope you guys enjoy this brunch recipe and try to make it at home, cause it's really ah-mazing!

Croissant French Toast Stuffed with Homemade Strawberry Cream Cheese

Serves 2

Ingredients:

- 4 medium sized croissants (or 2 large)

- 3 or 4 strawberries

- 3 eggs

- about 3/4 of an 8oz pack of cream cheese (preferably room temperature)

- milk

- ground cinnamon

- vanilla extract

- powdered sugar

Directions: 1. Prepare french toast dipping mixture by cracking the eggs into a large, flat-bottomed bowl. Whisk the eggs for a bit, then add in a splash of milk, about a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and 1 or 2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon; whisk gently until combined. 2. Mash strawberries in a bowl with a fork until all the juice has come out and the skin/pulp are in small pieces. Mix the cream cheese into the strawberries well. Continue mixing until the cream cheese is soft and creamy.

(sorry the cream cheese looks so weird here. i promise it's delicious.)

3. While your pan heats on medium-low heat, cut the croissants in half. Dip the bottom halves of the croissants into the egg/milk mixture, and place directly on the pan (I only did two croissant bottoms at a time). Scoop a 1/4 of the cream cheese onto each croissant bottom. Then, dip the top halves of the croissants in the mixture and place on top of the cream cheese. When the bottom is golden brown and a bit crispy, flip the croissant and cook, again, until golden brown and crispy. 4. Plate your croissant french toast with a generous sprinkling of powdered sugar and some sliced strawberries.

xxo

Hey! I'm J and I'm an 18-year-old blogger from Denver, CO. I made this blog to share with you my passion for beauty, style, cooking, and travel, as well as some snippets of my everyday life! Enjoy, xxo.

Please reload

About Me

Instagram

Search

bottom of page