top of page

Subscribe

Roadtrip Essentials

Hey guys! I recently went on a quick little road trip with my family, and thought it'd be a good idea to share some of my musts for every car ride, short or long. First, I always make sure that I eat a hearty meal before any trip. Since this time I was leaving early in the morning, I made a quick oatmeal. I like to eat Nature's Path Organic Instant Oatmeal with Flax Seeds. It's very healthy and takes only a few minutes to make. (I follow the microwave instructions on the package, but instead of water, I use unsweetened almond milk for more flavor.) Then, you can throw on any toppings you want: fruit, nuts, granola, spices, etc. This time I mashed in a banana and tossed in a handful of coconut flakes and sliced almonds. It was honestly sooooo good and filling, and if you run out of time (like I did), you can easily eat it in the car without making a mess.

During every long and painful road trip, it's crucial to do anything you can to avoid boredom. I know that coloring might seem childish, but this Mandala Meditaton coloring book is honestly the best stress reliever ever. I got mine at Barnes & Noble, but you can find them just about anywhere. As for the book, I've been obsessed with Skinny Bitch by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin. Yes, the title is kind of offensive, but the book is so cool. It's super motivational and has a bunch of tips on leading a healthy lifestyle. I encourage you all to check it out!

The last road trip essential is, of course, dressing comfortably. My go-to for any longer car ride is joggers, a plain white tee, a cozy sweatshirt, and my new Adidas. (I didn't actually take a picture of my whole outfit, sorry!)

xxo

Hey! I'm J and I'm an 18-year-old blogger from Denver, CO. I made this blog to share with you my passion for beauty, style, cooking, and travel, as well as some snippets of my everyday life! Enjoy, xxo.

Please reload

About Me

Instagram

Search

bottom of page